Archive of Past CPS Training Committee Members

Thank you to the following individuals who have served on the North Carolina Child Passenger Safety Committee:

Non Permanent Agency Representatives

Paula Bryson
WNC Safe Kids, Mission Hospitals, 2004-2006
Betty Johnsey
Lenoir Memorial Hospital, 2004-2007 (Chair Elect 2005-2006, Chair 2006-2007)
Connie Lawson
Guilford County Health Department, 2004-2005
Larry McMahon
VA State Police (retired), 2004-2005
Eric Morrison
Mecklenburg EMS Agency, 2004-2006
Jan Parker
Raleigh Fire Department, 2004-2005
Mike Whitehurst
EMS Education Department, Albemarle Hospital, 2004-2005
Mark Dillingham
Skyland Fire Department, 2005-2007
David Poythress
Partnership for Children of Wayne County, 2005-2008
Kenny Rhodes
Havelock Police Department, 2005-2006
Claudia Summers
Morgantown/Hickory CDSA, 2005-2007 (Secretary 2006-2007)
Linda Wiandt
Ilad & Associates, 2005-2011
Robin Deal
Rex Healthcare, 2006-2009
Stacy Graves
Chapel Hill Fire Department, 2006-2007
Ryan Jackson
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department, 2006-2009 (Chair Elect 2007-2008)
Amy Krise
Charlotte Fire Department, 2006-2008 (Secretary 2007-2008)
Myron Waddell
Surry County Emergency Services, 2006-2012 (Chair 2010-2012)
Alan Stulick
Chowan County Sheriff’s Office, 2007-2010
Richard Sales
Reynolds Fire Department, 2008-2011
Leigha Shepler
SAFE Guilford and Safe Kids Guilford County, 2008-2011 (Chair Elect 2009-2010, Chair 2010-2011)
Allen Browder
Center Hill Cross Roads Fire Department, 2009-2012
Keith Harris
NC Office of Emergency Medical Services (retired), 2009-2011
Dede White
Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center, 2009-2011
Theresa Knops
CPS Advocate and Instructor, 2011-2012

Permanent Agency Representatives

El Pueblo, Inc.

Tony Asion, 2004-2005
Irene Godinez, 2005-2007

North Carolina State Highway Patrol

Billy Brown, 2004-2005
Margaret Landon, 2005-2006
Kevin Hennelly, 2006-2009
Dwight W. Green, 2009-2011

NC DOI, Office of State Fire Marshal, Regional Representative

Angie Gregg, 2005-2007

NC Governor’s Highway Safety Program

Gayle Buchler, 2004-2005
Stacie Cruz, 2005-2006
Shannon Bullock, 2006-2010


Site sponsored by